Connect with us


Rajasthan Royals Players Salary In 2021, Highest-Paid Players In The RR Team

RR Players Salary In 2021

Rajasthan Royals is a popular team that features in the annual IPL tournament. It was established in the year 2008. The team is based in the capital city of Rajasthan Jaipur. Check RR Players Salary In 2021, Highest-Paid Players.

The team squad is so strong that each player excels in its form. The franchise is owned by Manoj Badale-led Emerging Media IPL Ltd which holds a 65% stake.

Rajasthan Royals have a squad full of potential and skills. The team’s top run-scorer is Ajinkya Rahane with 3098 runs and the top wicket-taker is Shane Watson with 67. However, the team was accused to be involved in a lot of scandals and controversies. take a look at the details of RR and Who Are The Highest-Paid Players In The RR Team.

RR Players Salary In 2021

RR Players Salary In 2021

The style of each player is very fine. The team consists of many skilled and outstanding players. The Players like David Miller, Sanju Samson, Chris Morris who experienced players in their own field provide their best foot forward to the team. Take a look at the entire list of players here.

No. Name of players Role Signed year Salary
10 David Miller Batsmen 2020 ₹75 lakh (US$105,000)
24 Manan Vohra Batsmen 2019 ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
7 Liam Livingstone Batsmen 2021 ₹75 lakh (US$105,150.00)
19 Yashasvi Jaiswal Batsmen 2020 ₹2.4 crore (US$340,000)
2 Chris Morris All-rounders 2021 ₹16.25 crore (US$2.3 million)
55 Ben Stokes All-rounders 2018 ₹16 crore (US$1.8 million)
4 Rahul Tewatia All-rounders 2020 ₹75 lakh (US$110,000)
25 Shivam Dube All-rounders 2021 ₹4.4 crore (US$616,880.00)
3 Shreyas Gopal All-rounders 2018 ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
6 Mahipal Lomror All-rounders 2018 ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
5 Riyan Parag All-rounders 2019 ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
63 Jos Buttler Wicket-keepers 2018 ₹4.4 crore (US$617,000)
11 Sanju Samson Wicket-keepers 2018 ₹8 crore (US$1.1 million)
N/A Glenn Phillips Wicket-keepers 2021 ₹50 lakh (US$70,000)
12 Anuj Rawat Wicket-keepers 2020 ₹80 lakh (US$112,000)
N/A Tabraiz Shamsi Spin Bowlers 2021  
94 K. C. Cariappa Spin Bowlers 2021 ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
99 Mayank Markande Spin Bowlers 2020 ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
77 Jaydev Unadkat Pace Bowlers 2020 ₹3 crore (US$420,600.00)
90 Mustafizur Rahman Pace Bowlers 2021 ₹1 crore (US$140,200.00)
15 Kuldip Yadav Pace Bowlers 2021 ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
28 Chetan Sakariya Pace Bowlers 2021 ₹1.2 crore (US$170,000)
9 Kartik Tyagi Pace Bowlers 2020 ₹1.3 crore (US$182,260.00)
26 Akash Singh Pace Bowlers 2021 ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

Who are The Highest-Paid Players In The RR Team?

The highest-paid player in the team, Rajasthan Royals is Chris Morris. The South-African player is Rs. 16.25 crores where he is the all-rounder in the team. He is the player that bids highest in the RR teams during the IPL auction. RR bags him in the team in 2021 and till present.

The second highest in the team in the terms of salary is Ben Strokes. Stokes is an international English cricket player where he is a part of the RR in IPL. The salary for the player on the team is Rs. 16 Crores. His role in cricket is of the batting all-rounder. Stoke is a right-arm fast-medium bowler and left-handed batsman.

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad And Facts

In 2021 the team retained 17 players and released 8 players. The team had won the inaugural season of IPL in 2008 under the captaincy of Shane Warne. In 2015 the team was suspended from IPL due to involvement in the betting scandal for 2 years. they entered the league in 2018.

  • Coach-Trevor Penney
  • Captain- Sanju Samson
  • Home Ground- Sawai Mansingh Stadium
  • Sponsors- Expo 2020, KEI, BKT Tyres.

RR Team Squad 2021

Liam Livingstone
David Miller
Manan Vohra
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Ben Stokes
Shivam Dube
Mahipal Lomror
Riyan Parag
Rahul Tewatia
Shreyas Gopal
Chris Morris
Glenn Phillips
Jos Buttler
Anuj Rawat
Sanju Samson
Mayank Markande
K.C. Cariappa
Mustafizur Rahman
Jaydev Unadkat
Andrew Tye

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket